Undergraduate Programs

Undergraduate Programs

Bachelor of Science Degree Programs

The SEM offers the Bachelor Degree Programs majoring in Finance, Accounting, Interna­tional Business, Management, Marketing, Economics and International Economics. The requirements for the Bachelor’s degree at the SEM are composed of three main components that total 256 credits:

University Requirements

General Education Requirements

Business Foundation and Major Requirements

The University Requirements include two main components and give the total number of 54 credits:

English Language includes 30 semester credits of:

  • Listening/Reading 1 (6 credits) 
  • Speaking/Writing 1 (6 credits) 
  • Listening/Reading 2 (6 credits) 
  • Speaking/Writing 2 (6 credits) 
  • English for Special Purposes (6 credits) 

Azerbaijani Studies includes 24 semester credits of:

  • Azerbaijani (Azeri) Language and Composition (6 credits) 
  • Azerbaijani Literature (6 credits) 
  • Azerbaijani Culture (6 credits) 
  • History of Azerbaijan (6 credits) 

The General Education Requirements provide students with a minimum of 42 credits.

The Humanities courses division of the program includes particular courses in Literature, Language and Linguistics, Philosophy, History, Culture and Civilization, Fine Arts and Art History. Students must take at least two courses with a minimum of 12 credits, 6 credits for each course.

The Social Sciences group in general contains courses in Geography, Political Science, International Relations, Law and Government, Anthropology, Economics, Sociology and Psychology. Students must take at least two courses with a minimum of 12 credits, 6 credits for each course. School recommends as a Social Science course Principles of Macroeconomics.

The Science and Technology component of the General Education Program unites three divisions. Students must take at least three courses with a minimum of 18 credits:

  • Physical Sciences and Mathematics
  • Life Sciences
  • Computer Sciences

Major Requirements for each major are divided into two groups: Required and Elective courses.

Open Electives: students must take at least two additional courses with a minimum of 12 credits. These courses can be taken from any major or non-major divisions without any restriction.

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Finance

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Accounting

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Management

Bachelor of Business Administration (General)

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in International Business

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Marketing

Bachelor of Science (BS) in Economics

Bachelor of Science (BS) in International Economics